Ford to unveil next Mustang “nearly simultaneously” across 6 cities

Article by Anita Panait, on November 29, 2013

Ford will unveil the next Mustang to the world almost simultaneously next week through live broadcast in six cities across the globe. The global debut of the Mustang will be shown on "Good Morning America" on Dec. 5, 7 a.m. Eastern Time. The debut will be seen online at GoFurtherLive.com. That would be 7 a.m. in Dearborn, Michigan; 4 a.m. in Los Angeles, California; 11 p.m. in Sydney, Australia; 8 p.m.in Shanghai; 1 p.m. in Barcelona, Spain.

These details of the Mustang debut were announced during the Tuesday edition of "Good Morning America," according to the Web site Mustang6G.com. Ford has already employed synchronized, multi-city events to launch several vehicles in the past years. The launch of the new Mustang celebrates the 50th year that the original Mustang was first rolled out in 1964.

It was Ford's first international press introduction. That year, Lee Iacocca and Henry Ford II showcased the first Mustang on the opening weekend of the New York World's Fair, simultaneous with unveils in 11 European capitals. Ford remarked that executives, dealers and "local influencers" will be involved in each of the city launches.

Ford spokesman Alan Hall said the reveals would happen "nearly simultaneously" -- leaving some working space for the logistics of coordinating across five time zones.  Invitations to the Los Angeles reveal showed that the event will be held at the TCL Chinese Theatre on Hollywood Boulevard at 10 a.m. local time.

If you liked the article, share on:

Comments

Recommended

The 2018 Cadillac CTS-V sedan will be getting a new paint job that will give it a unique icy feel. Dubbed the Glacier Metallic Edition, this special model was built...
by - August 23, 2017
During the North American International Auto Show at Detroit in 2015, Hyundai introduced a concept pickup truck they named the Santa Cruz. This model took home the Concept Truck of...
by - August 23, 2017
Porsche introduces the technologically advanced wheels with braided carbon fiber. These will be initially available on the 911 Turbo S Exclusive Series. Being the first car manufacturer to offer such...
by - August 23, 2017
All eyes were turned to the fuchsia pink bespoke McLaren 720S MSO at the 2017 Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance Sunday. Surely, we can understand why. The one-off supercar, which was...
by - August 23, 2017
Hyundai Motor Group – including both Hyundai Motor and Kia Motors – has disclosed a wide-ranging plan to introduce 31 environment-friendly models in a new development roadmap that aims to...
by - August 22, 2017
Facebook

Youtube Channel

Tip Us
Do you have a tip for us?
Did you film an important event?
Contact us
Newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter!
Subscribe
Galleries